RSS

Pellinor series by Alison Croggon

19 Mar
  1. The Naming # The Gift (UK)
  2. The Riddle
  3. The Crow
  4. The Singing
  • 1st row: US
  • 2nd row: UK
  • 3rd row: Germany
    1. Die Gabe
    2. Das Rätsel
    3. Die Krähe
    4. Das Baumlied

Maybe I’m biased since I’m looking at the UK editions on my bookshelf as I write this, but I prefer them. I really like the neat way the individual colors of each book line up. The German editions seem kind of flat and bland, and I believe the contrast of colors in book 3 ruins the otherwise fluid continuity of the series. US has that ethereal look that’s reminiscent of a poem or a play, though the “epicness” of the epic fantasy genre is represented to appeal to the young adult genre in the way the characters are looking out.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 19, 2011 in high fantasy, young adult

 

Tags:

One response to “Pellinor series by Alison Croggon

  1. structured

    March 24, 2013 at 4:36 am

    I am now not positive where you’re getting your info, but good topic. I must spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent information I used to be searching for this info for my mission.

     

Leave a Reply

 
